Question papers



Placement Tests

Entrance Tests

Competitive Tests



IAS (Indian Administrative Services) or Civil Services exam is conducted by UPSC

Preliminary Exam Syllabus:

Civil Services Preliminary syllabus - 2011 onwards

Main Exam Syllabus:

One of the Indian Languages to be selected from the 18 languages included in the 8th Schedule to the Constitution (Qualifying Paper)

300 Marks
Paper-II English (Qualifying Paper) 300 Marks
Paper-III Essay 200 Marks
Papers IV & V General Studies (300 Marks for each paper) 600 Marks
Papers VI, VII, VIII & IX

Any two subjects (each having 2 papers) to be selected from the prescribed optional subjects (300 marks for each paper)

1200 Marks
Total Marks for Written Examination 2000 Marks
Interview 300 Marks
 Total Marks 2300 Marks




Optional Subjects:


Arabic Malayalam
Assamese Manipuri
Bengali Nepali
Chinese Oriya
English Pali
French Persian
German Punjabi
Gujarati Russian
Hindi Sanskrit
Kannada Sindhi
Kashmiri Tamil
Konkani Telugu
Marathi Urdu
 All Rights Reserved